How time flies (as I do now)

I’ve had a really busy few months hence the complete dereliction of duty of updating my blog.  What have I been up to I hear you ask? …. nothing much just lots of work limiting my free time for Photography.

Things will hopefully start to change in the coming weeks, fingers crossed.  Since my last blog on the MUVI HD action camera, I’ve bitten the bullet and also now got a GoPro Hero 3+,  I’ll likely blog about the differences in future.  However the most exciting acquisition in recent weeks has been probably the most expensive accessory available for the GoPro…… a DJI Phantom 2 Quad!!! That’s right I’m starting to play with aerial photography/video.

This will be the subject of a number of future blogs as I get to grips with the Phantom and getting the best from it with the GoPro attached, but for now please see a little example of what is possible after only a couple of days flying…. admittedly I have flown Toy Quadcopters before but this is a different challenge entirely and a little more hairy given you have about £1000 worth of kit floating up to 1200ft up!!!!

Enjoy a snippet of the stunning Farthing Downs near Coulsdon, just 14 miles from the centre of London and stay tuned for further updates.

 

Leave a Reply

